I REALIZE I SUCK, I’M SORRY

This is why I don’t make really ambitious New Year’s Resolutions. It’s only 1/16 and I’VE ALREADY FAILED. Oh well….

I HAVE been writing, just not on In The Mug like I vowed to do. If you want proof, I just finished a story about how I (YET AGAIN, SURPRISE SURPRISE) did something really, really dumb. It’s pretty funny, actually. If you’d like to laugh at me (or if you’re good at Mad Libs) you can read it.

http://watsonfindell.wordpress.com/

I solemnly swear to post ONCE A WEEK from here on out. (Once a day was biting off more than I could chew….

OH LOOK, SHINY!)

5 thoughts on “I REALIZE I SUCK, I’M SORRY

  1. once a day isn’t that hard! It’s seriously not. I’m learning that right now. There’s so much to write about, even if there’s nothing to write about. A simple glance through the wordpress reader reveals tons of thought provoking content. And a post only takes ten minutes! Maybe less! Keep it up, don’t quit now!

    Looking forward to seeing what else you have to offer!

    • But DAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAD! [stomps feet, crosses arms]

      Really, though, I will try. I’m just afraid I’ll start wordvomitting after a week or so, and my posts will become:
      “HI WORDPRESS, I ATE SOME BOLOGNA. I DO NOT LIKE BOLOGNA. WHY DID I DO THAT?”
      or
      “Dear Readers,
      Today I would like to discuss the physical, ethical, mental, and emotional benefits of socks.”

  2. there’s much to be said for eating bologna and wearing fluffy socks.

    I would read the shit out of a post about that, I would read it so hard.

    See? You’re already on your way. Keep going! It seriously only takes a couple of minutes and bam, you’re proud of yourself for the rest of the day.

Leave a Reply

